■What's new?


*2015 Winner! tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence!!!


****November 2015****

Mon 2nd Nov Sushi 11:30Fully booked!

Weds 4th Nov Sushi Fully booked!

Fri 13th Nov Bento box Fully booked!

Mon 16th Nov Sushi Fully booked!

Tues 17th Nov  Sushi Fully booked!

Weds 18th Nov Wagashi class Fully booked!

Fri 20th Nov Decorative art sushi  2 more seats left!

Tues 24th Nov Udon class Fully booked! 

Weds 25th Nov Sushi 11:00~Fully booked! 

Weds 25th Nov Bento box 15:00~ 3 more seats left!

Fri 27th Nov Bento box Fully booked! 

Mon 30th Nov*Sushi Fully booked!


****December 2015****

Tues 1st Dec *Sushi Fully booked!

Weds 2nd Dec Sushi class Fully booked!

Fri 4th Dec Udon class 11:00~ 3 more available!

Fri 4th Dec Wagashi class 15:00~

Mon 7th Dec Sushi class Fully booked!

Tue8th Dec Bento box 4 more available!

Weds 9th Dec *Sushi class Fully booked!

Fri 11th Dec Any menu is available!

Sun 13th Dec Wagashi Special Class 3500yen 14:00~

Mon 14th Dec Sushi class 4 more available!

Tues 15th Dec *Sushi class Fully booked!

Weds 16th Dec *Sushi class Fully booked!

Thurs 17th Dec *Sushi class Fully booked!

Fri 18th Dec Sushi class 4 more available!

Sun 20th Dec Sushi class 4 more available!

Mon 21st Dec Bento box 4 more available!

Tues 22nd Dec Sushi class 4 more available!

Weds 23rd Dec Sushi class Fully booked!

Thurs 24th Dec  Sushi class Fully booked!

Fri 25th Dec Sushi class Fully booked! 

Sat 26th Dec Sushi class 4 more available!

Sat 27th Dec Sushi class 15:00~ 4 more available!



*We are closed from 28th Dec 2014 to 11th January 2015. Many apologies for this. Happy holiday to all!


●The inquiries for later schedule, please send us email :your request(date/menu). We will email you back soon! Or send to kitchenbuddha@gmail.com


●In order to keep good atmosphere and the quality of each lesson, we have decided to set up our class capacity as max 6-8 people for each lesson.  We want to make our class as friendly + intimate +interactive as possible so that all the members in the class can share great time together and grab more detailed info from the instructor.

Thank you for your understanding. 


**For a group booking more than 10 people, please ask.


(Private lesson is subjected to change depending on your request)


We ask participants to book 24hrs prior as we have to prepare for the ingredients.  All the payment is required to pay through PayPal in advance. Your booking will be confirmed after the payment.

Thank you for your understanding!  

*Note: Our Class starts at 11:00am

*(Fish cutting class starts at 10:30 am)

*(Irregular evening class 18:00pm depending on the day, please ask for availability)


     Japan has become one of the world-wide known  destinations for foodies. Sushi, Bento box are becoming a big trend.  We have the most michellin star restaurants in the world! (More than Paris!!)  Good restaurants hopping might be the for one reason to visit Japan. But there is another option for you to enjoy Japanese foods. 

   Cooking and learning Japanse cuisine during your journey might be new idea. If you are a food lover, why not deepen your cultural background knowledge through Japanese foods & cuisinary? Surely the experience of making sushi, bento box, noodle etc...will add a certain spice to your cooking and lifestyle!  This would be the best souvenier for you to bring Japan home.  We ensure memorable moment moment during your stay.

   Our classes provide you with intimate, cozy and friendly atmosphere, guided by a Japanese instructor who speaks English fluently. Also the kitchen studio is situated in the heart of Tokyo, very easy asccess.(5 min from Inperial Palace/Tokyo Station/Akihabara, 10min from Shinjyuku/Shibuya) In our dining room, there are so many good books introducfooding Japanese culture &  food culture that you can enjoy more than just cooking! 

All the courses are hands on recipes that you can try at home!  We try to give you as simple instruction as possible so there is no need for beginners to worry. At the same time we do intensive course and  tailor the class to your level of experience.

Please come & join us and discover a real taste of Japan!